Testimonials

 Wedding Testimonials 
 
 Bernadine & Jimmy Vongphachanh- Married on October 15, 2016

"My husband and I were married at Discovery Bay Country Club on October 15, 2016, and I have to admit booking our venue at DBCC was the best and smartest decision we made during our wedding planning process.  The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, the course was a stunning backdrop to our photos and during dinner the dimmed lighting interior was absolutely gorgeous and gave such a romantic vibe.   However, what made our experience definitely one to remember was the service that Jenelle and her staff provided.  From the very beginning when we first toured DBCC, we were blown away with how Jenelle presented the venue.  She painted the picture of exactly how we would envision our special day.  And she did not let us down.  She was extremely helpful with recommending great vendors and was always helpful with answering my many many questions.  When the day of our wedding finally approached, the entire staff was amazing!  They made sure everything ran smoothly and that everyone was catered to.  And I have to add the food was exquisite!  Till this day we still have guest complimenting how beautiful, organized, tasty and great our wedding was.  Thank you again, Discovery Bay Country Club for such an amazing and unforgettable experience!"

Lauren & Lenny Costa- Married on October 8, 2016

When my husband and I first walked in to the country club we immediately knew that we wanted to get married there! From booking the venue to the day of the event, Jenelle was there to help every step of the way. She was very attentive and helpful. The wedding ran so smoothly, I don't think a single thing went wrong. The staff was quick and efficient and made me feel like they actually cared. I couldn't have asked for a better venue or a better experience. We had about 140 people and they all fit perfectly! 
 
Desiree & Tom Parkinson- Married October 1, 2016

Jenelle was an amazing wedding coordinator-event manager. She was so helpful, the venue was beautiful and all 135 of my guests said it was the best food they have ever had at a wedding. Great value!!! Can't say enough about Discovery Bay CC!!!

 
Kevin & Cristina Kerns- Married September 10, 2016

We had our wedding at the Discovery Bay Country Club on 9/10/16. In researching different venues, we knew once we arrived at DBGCC that this venue was the one! Not only was the staff super friendly and accommodating but the venue itself was beautiful, inside and out! With that we found we had to do very minimal decorating. We didn’t want to take away from the lovely architecture. Jenelle and her staff were amazing! Every question I had was answered; they responded in a timely matter and were also kind enough to let us use items for the wedding, such as the glass center pieces or easels. They welcomed us to come take a look at the venue anytime we wanted for planning purpose and ideas. The day of, Jenelle kept everyone in order in a professional and also fun manner. She knew what she was doing, showed us the best spots to take pictures and kept me calm right before walking down the aisle. Her staff was super sweet and catered to anything we needed. My guests had nothing but nice things to say about the DBGCC staff and venue: “beautiful wedding, beautiful venue, yummy food, your coordinator was on top of it!” Thank you Jenelle & you and your staff for helping us make our dream wedding come true. Kevin and I couldn’t be happier with how our wedding day played out! It is definitely a day we will never forget and in part because of you and your team! Forever grateful, Kevin & Cristina Kerns 

 Eric & Allison Sprague- Married July 2nd 2016

Discovery Bay Country Club was the first and only venue that we visited while planning our wedding and I immediately fell in love with all of the luscious green grass that surrounded it. Jenelle was great and incredibly patient as she explained their wedding packages and answered every question we had. We ended up choosing chicken Piccata as our main dish, along with a buffet of yummy food that everyone loved. The ceremony was perfect and we were lucky that the weather wasn’t too hot out on the front lawn. The reception area is beautiful and it was amazing getting to see the final product of months of planning come to life. I LOVED the setup of the bar alongside the dance floor, and the patio area right outside the bar was a great addition. Our guests most definitely enjoyed relaxing on the patio and all I wanted to do was shake it on the dance floor. The venue staff was more than courteous and Jenelle was there with us all day to make sure everything ran smoothly. Hands down best day of my life!! 

 

Steve & Kristen Klein- Married May 14th 2016

We celebrated our wedding on May 14th, 2016 at Discovery Bay Golf and Country Club.  We chose this location because of the beautiful scenery and the event coordinator Jenelle really sold us on this venue. DBGCC did not disappoint.  Jenelle was great to work with and answered all my questions leading up to the wedding in a timely manner and made sure everything ran smoothly on the big day.  All our guests praised the venue and the wonderful food that we served.  Everyone had a great time. My husband and I are so lucky to have such great memories and that we found this special place.  I would highly recommend Discovery Bay Golf and Country Club to anyone.  Thank you to Jenelle and all the staff who made this day possible! 

 

Gustavo & Carolina Garcia- Married April 16th 2016

Our experience at Discovery Bay Country Club for our wedding was beyond amazing! I am so glad Jenelle was there every step along the way to make the load a lot lighter on us! We have heard nonstop since the wedding how amazing and beautiful everything was as well as how delicious the food was. I couldn't have asked for a more wonderful or special day! It was beyond my expectations. Thank you so much for everything.

  

Arnold & Samatha Aranda- Married March 19th 2016

"My husband and I had our wedding at Discovery Bay Country Club March of 2016 and to say it was amazing is an understatement. First and foremost the biggest thanks goes to Jenelle who is the event coordinator, she was everything and more. When we first toured this venue I knew I wanted to get married here before we even met with Jenelle, the view is amazing, the rooms were perfect size, and the entire vicinity is gorgeous and kept up to date. But our deciding factor was how friendly and helpful Jenelle was. I am very tedious and hands on with everything I do so I pre-warned Jenelle that I will be asking a million questions and have a million suggestions and she was completely fine with it, she emailed me or called me back as soon as she could if I was not able to reach her right away and she answered every question or comment I had even if it was the 10th time asking the same question. I was so nervous on the day of rehearsal because we had a large bridal party that is pretty crazy but again Jenelle handled everything perfectly. Our wedding day was everything and more, the venue looked extraordinary! Everything I envisioned in my head came to life. One main reason we also loved the venue is because they are very easy going and pretty lenient; we were allowed to hire our own dessert caterer since we did not do the traditional cake, we moved the dance floor to the center of the room, and we added a photo booth area, everything about this venue was smooth and easy. The staff members on our wedding day were great; they were all very nice and very helpful. The chef was spectacular! Like most brides I was so nervous I barely ate which I completely regret because I know the food is delicious at DBCC and all of my guests complimented how amazing the food was. There was a huge selection of salads, pastas, potatoes, and the chicken cordon bleu was spectacular. I could not have asked for our wedding day to go any more perfect. So thank you to Jenelle and everyone at Discovery Bay Country Club for making our day so special. We give DBCC 10 out of 5 stars and hopefully get to celebrate here again real soon." 
 
 
Tremaine & Toya Woodard- Married March 11th 2016

My husband and I had our wedding at Discovery Bay Country Club on March 11, 2016 and it was simply amazing. Beyond anything we could have imagined. Jenelle, the event coordinator, worked with us for a year and a half as we planned this wedding. She was perfect, reassuring me every step of the way. My husband's co-worker referred us to DBCC as he has played golf there many times. I initially thought it was too far but as soon as we toured DBCC I knew I had to get married here. We planned to get married on the rear patio overlooking the lake, however the weather decided otherwise. Jenelle worked with us to come up with an alternative plan which worked out perfectly. Our wedding day surpassed all of my expectations. Our family has dubbed this the “Royal Wedding”! Thank you Jenelle and the entire staff of DBCC! Beyond amazing!

 

Alex & Kelly Tuveson- Married June 1, 2013

Kelly and I spent numerous weekends visiting wedding venues in an attempt to find the perfect location for our special day.  Our travels took us around the entire bay area and as far away as Lake Tahoe.  When we met with you at the Discovery Bay Country Club (DBCC) we were immediately impressed.  We had looked at over a dozen other locations but were always deterred by either price, quality, or attitude of event coordinators and staff.  We immediately fell in love with the DBCC which provided a beautiful ceremony location and inviting reception area.  Our wedding photos taken at the DBCC were amazing.  You have so many beautiful locations. All of our guests we have spoken with since the wedding have commented on the amazing food, professionalism, and attentiveness of the staff.  We have received an overwhelming amount of compliments on the DBCC location. As much as our guests appreciated all that you and your staff had to offer, Kelly and I appreciated so much more what you and your staff completed behind the scenes.  Your availability and willingness to work with us on all of the little issues that make a wedding memorable was unparalleled.  In all of our research we have never met a more dedicated or professional event coordinator. We found that the cost of our wedding at the DBCC was remarkably lower than other comparable locations.   It has only been a month since our wedding at the DBCC, but I have already recommended your location to several of our friends who are nearing their own special day.  I would recommend the DBCC to anyone who is looking for a wedding a venue. We can’t thank you enough for making our wedding something that we will cherish and remember for the rest of our lives. 

 

Sekani and Rachel Smith- Married September 8, 2012

The Country Club was the perfect venue and we were so happy to have had our wedding there. Everything looked beautiful. Our guests had so much fun and they raved about how delicious the food and how great the service was. We would be honored to have our video and pictures used for the website! We want other couples to see just how awesome their wedding will be at your venue. We appreciate all your help as well as the whole staff. Thank you for making our dream wedding come true.

 

Bryan & Vanessa Tuazon- Married June 9, 201

My husband Bryan and I had our wedding reception at Discovery Bay Country Club last June 9, 2012.We had a great experience! DBGCC is a wonderful place. Has an amazing view, exceptional service and super friendly staff! We actually reserved our date a year in advance and glad we did. Jenelle Tissot is such an outstanding, professional event coordinator (just like hiring a wedding planner for free). Jenelle never let me feel pressured or stressed months before our wedding. She was always, always in touch whether through phone or email and willing to answer all your questions. Jenelle really knows what she's doing and you can tell she's done it a million times! Or in other words, she is so experienced! I was worried when I would be able to decorate some of my extra stuff and Jenelle told me to just bring all of it the day before the wedding and she will take care of it. Jenelle did an incredible job! I was in awe when I saw the table settings and it was way more than I expected. They serve a French style menu and Jenelle changed the menu for us to go with our theme. How great was that! The food was very delicious and very tasty! No complains at all. DBGCC is the BEST place I have seen. Especially on our wedding day! It was a fairyland! We had the most beautiful pictures and video inside and outside the clubhouse. Sunset is the best part of it! We received so many compliments how amazing DBGCC is by our photographer and videographer. Our overall experience at DBGCC was topnotch! We would definitely recommend it to anyone especially couples planning their wedding! A 5 star rating! 

 

Sean and Stephanie Trader- Married March 31st, 2012

Hi Jenelle, I was so happy with the way everything turned out. Sean & Stephanie had the best time and couldn't have been happier with how it all turned out. The staff was so awesome and everyone had such a great time!  Everyone said the food was delicious and how beautiful the place was. I really appreciate your help in organizing everything and making sure every last detail was taken care of. I’m so pleased with all of it and couldn't be happier that I had chosen to have the reception at the club. Please let the staff who worked know that I really appreciate all their hard work and please thank all of them for me. 

 

John and Danielle Ewert- Married March 24, 2012

 John & I live in Modesto, CA. We were looking for a venue that could host an outdoor ceremony and an indoor reception – and we didn’t want to use one of the venues everyone else in town used. We came across Discovery Bay Golf and Country Club, and after our visit to see the Club, I knew we had found our venue. Jenelle, our Event Coordinator, was so accommodating with our every request - and quick to respond when we had questions. Jenelle made our planning feel effortless. I arrived the day of our wedding to a beautifully set reception area, with every detail I had asked for in place. I had my heart set on getting married outside, but as the day got closer, the weather didn’t seem as though it was going to allow it. Jenelle had a plan for both an indoor and outdoor ceremony, and even had her staff prepared to wait until the last possible second to make our outdoor ceremony happen, if possible. With a 100% chance of rain, the weather held out and the Club set up our outdoor ceremony, and had it ready for our guests to arrive. I can’t count how many compliments we got on the excellent menu and how beautiful our reception was. I was able to relax and enjoy the company of my family and friends the entire night, not having to worry about a single detail. Thank you Jenelle, and Discovery Bay Country Club for making our wedding so fun and memorable for not only us, but our families and our guests. John and I can’t wait to come back for a delicious dinner to celebrate our first year of marriage!

 

James & Christina Ensley- Married September 10, 2011
My husband James and I got married on 09/10/11 at Discovery Bay Country Club.  The day was memorable and something I wish I could replay over and over.  Jenelle made sure everything went smoothly and that all of our needs were met.  I can’t thank her enough.  Everything was just perfect!  The venue is beautiful and we had so many compliments on how tasty the food was.  Thank you again Jenelle for letting me just relax on my wedding day and enjoy everybody around me. Christina Ensley

  

Kalen & Eva Hansen- Married August 6, 2011
We booked the Discovery Bay Country Club for my daughter's wedding almost a year before the wedding date. This place is the hidden secret of Contra Costa County for wedding venues. My daughter fell in love with it the first time she saw it. We had spent all day visiting different venues and we arrived there to witness the sunset. From the marble columned entry to the spaciousness of the dining room we were awed. Jenelle Tissot welcomed us and made us feel at ease immediately. My daughter felt a sudden connection to Jenelle and wanted to book the club immediately. In the planning of the reception, Jenelle was instrumental with her experience and accommodating our needs and desires. Once we booked the venue we were able to have a wonderful tasting to decide which menu to choose for the buffet. The Discovery Bay Country club can customize any reception with different packages. We did a combination of packages because our reception was a dry reception and Jenelle helped us plan it perfectly. People could not even tell that there was no alcohol once we did the reception. On the eve of the reception we brought everything that was needed for the decorations: candles and candle holders, programs, photos, guest book, place cards. The staff set it all up for us. One thing we really liked was the fact that there is no other function planned during the wedding weekend. That way we could set up in peace knowing that there is no rush. On the day of the wedding, we had a small ceremony that was set on the West patio overlooking the mountains, the grounds and the water. It was tastefully done and intimate. The reception was beautiful and we got compliments from every guest in attendance. The antipasto display was gorgeous. The bartender was imaginative with the soda combinations. The buffet was abundant and delicious. The staff was attentive and refilling drinks constantly. Jenelle worked hard not only working the tables but supervising at the same time. She kept the itinerary going and was always in sync with the DJ. Would we do it again with the Discovery Bay Country Club? Definitely. They organize well and set up a classy affair. 

Bill and Francoise Boden-Parents of the Bride  

 

Matt & Magda Greene- Married June 25, 2011
I wanted to thank you for all of your help and support to make Matt and Magda’s wedding absolutely perfect! You delivered everything you promised and more! From our first meeting throughout the months of planning, your responsiveness and suggestions made everything easy and fun.  I want you to know how very much we appreciated your help in selecting the perfect custom engraved champagne glasses, arranging for the horse and carriage for our beautiful bride, helping with table and seating arrangements, our rehearsal event and coordinating with all of our vendors from the cake to the DJ. The country club in Discovery Bay is so beautiful, surrounded by gorgeous landscaping, flowers and willow trees it made the perfect outside ceremony delightful. The reception room was perfectly appointed, the food excellent – everyone raved, and the servers and staff, welcoming, attentive to every guest, and extremely efficient. You told me to relax and enjoy the day and I did. You took good care of every detail, our bride and groom, our guests, and we all showed up and just had a ball! Thank you for your level of professionalism, warmth, and personal friendship to our family and guests as you and your team made this an experience to remember! 
Ellen and Jim Greene-Parents of the Groom 

  

Richard and Annie Goudreault- Married May 21, 2011
My husband Richard and I could not have asked for a more beautiful wedding experience at Discovery Bay Country club.  Jenelle Tissot is awesome, had we known in advance how detail-oriented Jenelle was, we never would have hired a wedding coordinator/planner because Jenelle was always on the ball.  Not only are you the only wedding of the day, unlike other wedding sites where you are just "farmed in and out" as fast as they can, you become friends with the staff at Discovery Bay Country Club. We can't say enough good about our wedding thanks to Jenelle and her staff, they are wonderful.  If you are looking for the "perfect day" have your wedding at Discovery Bay Country Club and let Jenelle Tissot handle the details.  Her professionalism, understanding, and her eye for details is unsurpassed.  We highly recommend them for the perfect wedding day! 
 
  
Charlie and Leanne Friesen- Married March 26, 2011
My husband and I live in Discovery Bay and were interested in having our wedding at the Discovery Bay Country Club when some of our very good friends were married there.  We liked what we saw at their wedding and decided to contact the club to see what options they provided. We were thrilled with the package they put together for us.  There were many food and drink options and many routes available to fit any budget. The communication with the wedding coordinator and the entire setup process for our special day was extremely smooth and they made it very easy amid what is usually a stressful time.  The months before the wedding, and the day of the wedding went so well thanks to Jenelle and the staff.  Jenelle was our only point of contact and was always available for questions and responded quickly to emails. We have recommended the club to other friends that are ready to tie the knot and looking for venues.  It was a great experience and anyone looking to see what they have to offer will not be disappointed.  I will continue to recommend them and will also consider having another large event there in the future.  

 

Jason and Elena Hinkle- Married February 12, 2011
I can't say enough great things about my wedding experience at the Discovery Bay Country Club. Jenelle was awesome from day one! She was welcoming and reassuring every step of the way and made the entire process easy and painless for my husband and I. The ceremony was outside on the front lawn under two big beautiful trees. There were several beautiful places to take pictures. The food was wonderful. The staff was amazing and provided great service. Many of our guests commented on how impressed they were with the food and the service. The entire wedding was flawless from beginning to end. Thank you Jenelle for all of your hard work in making our wedding so perfect and memorable. We will be seeing you guys on our one year anniversary for dinner.  

Barney and Diann Wallace- Married October 2, 2010

Barney and I first met with the General Manager, Mark Tissot, to start our wedding plans. He was very professional and met all our needs and requests.  He then handed us over to Jenelle Tissot, the Restaurant Manager/Event Coordinator.  I must say, we were a little reluctant at first.  It didn't take long until Jenelle had taken the bull by the horns and was running with our wedding plans.  I could not ask for a more responsive or take charge person.  Jenelle took care of everything and I did not have to worry about a single detail.  This certainly allowed me to relax and enjoy my very special day!!!  I highly recommend Discovery Bay Country Club for any event, especially a wedding.
 
 
Rick and Cinda Stucken- Married September 25, 2010
Our Wedding was perfect!  We were so pleased with the outcome of the Country Club's atmosphere as well as the hospitality of the staff.  They made every effort to make our day just as we imagined, and we couldn't have been happier. The food was delicious; wait staff was prompt and courteous.   Jenelle was very professional and made everything go smoothly.  I would refer any of my friends who might be getting married to entertain the option of the Discovery Bay Country Club!! 

Gene and Elizabeth Thompson- Married August 28, 2010
My husband Gene and I had our wedding at Discovery Bay Country Club. It was a great experience; I really didn't have to worry about anything. Jenelle Tissot did a wonderful job taking care of all of the organization. I fell in love with Discovery Bay Country Club as I was driving through the grounds on our way to the clubhouse. The Discovery Bay Country Club has a lot of beautiful scenery and no matter where we went on the grounds, our pictures came out great. There is a nicely decorated, spacious dining area that seated all of our 120 plus guests. Jenelle did an awesome job coordinating our wedding; it was great to have someone who knew what they were doing. Everyone at the Country Club was extremely nice and very professional. We had buffet style dining, and the food was amazing 

Discovery Bay Country Club     1475 Clubhouse Drive    Discovery Bay, CA 94505    Phone: 925.634.0700      Fax: 925.634.0381


© Copyright 2012 . All rights reserved.